Show Map
Land Information New Zealand logo

Waikato District 0.1m Urban Aerial Photos (2014)

  • Added 07 Nov 2015
  • Updated 08 Aug 2018

Orthophotograhpy was taken for the Waikato District between the 10th of January 2014 and the 7th of March 2014. Coverage encompasses the urban towns and settlements within the Waikato District Council area.

Towns and settlements include Raglan, Whatawhata, Te Kowhai, Tamahere, Matangi, Horotiu, Ngaruawahia, Taupiri, Gordonton, Glen Massey, Glen Afton/Pukemiro, Huntly, Ohinewai, Rangiriri, Te Kauwhata, Meremere, Onewhero, Port Waikato, Tuakau and Pokeno.

Imagery was captured for the Waikato District Council by NZ Aerial Mapping Ltd, 208 Warren Street, Po Box 6, Hastings, 4156, New Zealand

The supplied imagery is in terms of New Zealand Transverse Mercator (NZTM) map projection. The products are tiled into NZTopo50 1:1,000 tiles. Please refer to the supplied tile layout shape file for specific details, naming conventions, etc.

Imagery supplied as 10cm pixel resolution (0.1m GSD), 3-band (RGB) uncompressed GeoTIFF. The final spatial accuracy is +/-0.3m (@ 90% confidence).

Index tiles for this dataset are available as layer Waikato District 0.1m Urban Aerial Photos Index Tiles (2014)


Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International

You may use this work for commercial purposes.

You must attribute the creator in your own works.


RegionsWaikato District
MetadataISO 19115/19139, Dublin Core

Technical Details

Layer ID 52603
Data type Image/Raster
Resolution Unknown
Services Catalog Service (CS-W), Atom Feed


Added7 Nov 2015
Revisions 9 - Browse all revisions
Current revision Imported on Nov. 5, 2015 in NZGD2000 / New Zealand Transverse Mercator 2000.
Show Map